The 22nd Annual, The 2018 Seeds

Coaches Seeding Conference Call completed and here are your Seeds.

Seed #1 – Fraser Valley #1 – Abbotsford Senior Panthers
Seed #2 – Independent #1 – Vancouver College Fighting Irish
Seed #3 – Vancouver & District #1 – McMath Wildcats
Seed #4 – Vancouver #1 – Charles Tupper Tigers
Seed #5 – Okanagan #1 – Dr. Knox Falcons
Seed #6 – Vancouver Island #1 – Belmont Bulldogs
Seed #7 – Fraser Valley #2 – Lord Tweedsmuir Panthers
Seed #8 – Wildcard #1 (Indep #2) – St George’s Saints
Seed #9 – Fraser Valley #3 – Rick Hansen Hurricanes
Seed #10 – Okanagan #2 – KLO Cougars
Seed #11- Fraser Valley #4 – Queen Elizabeth Royals
Seed #12 – Fraser Valley #5 – Elgin Park Orcas
Seed #13 – Vancouver & District #2 – West Van Highlanders
Seed #14 – Vancouver #2 – Sir Winston Churchill Bulldogs
Seed #15 – Vancouver & District #3 – Burnaby Mountain Lions
Seed #16 – North#1 – Dawson Creek Coyotes
Seed #17 – Wildcard #2 (V&D #2) – Handsworth Royals
Seed #18 – Wildcard #3 (FV #6) – GW Graham Grizzlies
Seed #19 – Vancouver Island #2 – Kwalikum Condors
Seed #20 – Host – Heritage Woods Kodiaks

The 2018 Draw and Schedule are posted.


Delayed 90 minutes to 4:30 to allow late forms to get in.
Conference Call number emailed at 4:15.

Need Win Loss Record urgently on the prescribed form from Info Rules & Forms Page.

Also Coaches and Assistants, if you haven’t already, please read the Coaches Responsibilities and Rules.

3 Wildcard Berths Settled.

Handsworth Royals withstood a determined comeback effort by St Thomas More Knights to edge out a 43 – 39 win over a never say its over Knights team.

Handsworth Royals joins St George’s Saints and GW Graham Grizzlies who have all advanced to the BC’s.

Thank you especially to Chris Randing and Guy daSilva at St. George’s for hosting and as well to the Referees Association and many Athletic Directors for making this snow challenged Wildcard Tourney work.

Results at BC Gr9 Boys Wildcard Tourney

Belmont wins the Vancouver Island Championship

Belmont Bulldogs defeated Oak Bay Bays 42 – 33 to take the Vancouver Island Championship hosted by Shawnigan Lake School.
Kwalikum Condors beat GP Vanier Towhees 62 – 42 to finish 3rd.
Kwalikum accepts the Invitation that Oak Bay declined.

Belmont Bulldogs and Kwalikum Condors advance to the BC’s next week.

Great job by Shawnigan Lake and Andrew Shepard and thank you to James Shepherd (our Zone Rep these past 2 years).

See the Results at Vancouver Island Results

Final 5 BC Berths to be decided this Weekend

The Vancouver Island Championships continue today with 2 Berths on the line.

At the Wildcard Tourney at St. George’s, 2 Berths are being decided today and the last Berth being decided Sunday morning, all this due to rescheduling of games yesterday with the snow in Vancouver. Yesterday both St George’s Saints and GW Graham Grizzlies advanced to the next round.

A big thank you to Joe Wong (Referees Association), Chris Randing at St George’s, Jake Mouritzen at GW Graham and many Athletic Directors and Coaches for making the changes possible.

See the Results at Vancouver Island Results and BC Gr9 Boys Wildcard Tourney