2015 Tournament Information

2015 BC Gr9 LogoBC HIGH SCHOOL 19th ANNUAL 2015
GRADE 9 BOYS
PROVINCIAL BASKETBALL CHAMPIONSHIPS

March 5, 6, & 7, 2015
hosted by
Kitsilano Secondary School

 

 

All Zones must complete their qualifying championships by Thursday Febuary 26th.

Wildcard Berth Games Feb 27 and Feb 28, 2015.

Tourney location to be determined during the Seeding Conference Call.

Wildcard Seeding Conference Call Tuesday Feb 24 at 9:30 pm.

Deadline for required documents Sunday March 1 at 11:00 am.

Championship Seeding Conference Call Sunday March 1 at 3:00 pm.


List of Berths 2015

Vancouver #1 – #2
Zone Rep: Randy Coutts – rcoutts@vsb.bc.ca

Independent #1
Zone Rep: Brodan Thiel – brodanthiel@hotmail.com

Vancouver Island #1 – #2
Zone Rep: Butch Grayton – bgayton@sd69.bc.ca
& James Shepherd – james.shepherd@forces.gc.ca

Okanagan #1 – #2
Zone Rep: David Lafontaine –david.lafontaine@sd23.bc.ca

Vancouver and District #1 – #2 – #3
Zone Rep: Gerry Karvelis – gkarvelis@nvsd44.bc.ca
                 & Matt Harmeson – mharmeson@sd38.bc.ca

Fraser Valley #1 – #2 – #3
Zone Rep: Ed Lefurgy – lefurgy_e@surreyschools.ca

Wildcard Berths #1 – #2 – #3
Playoff between – Van #3 – Indep #2 – V & D #4, #5, #6 – FV #4, #5, #6
Zone Rep: Rob Slavik – rob.slavik@gmail.com

BERTHS

Each Zone in BC playing Grade 9 basketball receives a minimum of one berth.

Berth allocations were reviewed once the number of teams were confirmed in Nov. 2014.