Thank You Heritage Woods – Well Done!

Thank you for hosting to Heritage Woods and Eagle Mountain Schools – Well Done!

Individual Thank you’s to Staff and Coaches:
Greg Schellenberg, Chris Martin, Michael Viveiros, Simon Lee and Rob Clough.

Kodiak Basketball parents for working the gate.
Dina McMahon for organizing the concessions.
HW students for their work minor officiating, working the concession and taking pictures.
Charleen Boyko for her help with door prizes at the banquet.
Al Murdoch (the voice of the Canucks) for announcing the Championship Final.
Bailey Schmidt for the beautiful singing of our National Anthem.
Darren Macmillan and all the staff at Eagle Mtn. Middle for giving up their space.
Susan Mueckel for supplying ice on a daily basis.

Tourney & Game  Directors – Steve Pettifer, Greg Matic, Ted Cusick, and Michael Pettifer

and Rich Goulet,
for all he has done for basketball, advancing the game with purpose and passion.

Pics of the Provincials
and please send some of yours to us.

Rick Hansen Wins its 1st BC Gr9 Championship

Rick Hansen Hurricanes captures the 2018 Provincial Title with a narrow and exciting win over the Vancouver College Fighting Irish, 48 – 45. The game was played right down to the wire in a thrilling finish.
And Elgin Park Orcas took 3rd pace with a 53 – 42 win over the McMath Wildcats.

Day 3 Championship Round Action

Quarter Finals Games today
Abby Sr 51 vs  Rick Hansen 61
Charles Tupper 45 vs  Elgin Park 54
Queen Elizabeth 46 vs  McMath 59
KLO 45 vs  Vancouver College 51

Semi Finals Games today
Rick Hansen 41 vs  Elgin Park 38
McMath 51 vs  Vancouver College 52

Finals Sunday
Its Rick Hansen Hurricanes and Vancouver College Fighting Irish playing for the Championship and Elgin Park Orcas and KLO Cougars playing for 3rd and 4th.

The 22nd Annual, The 2018 Seeds

Coaches Seeding Conference Call completed and here are your Seeds.

Seed #1 – Fraser Valley #1 – Abbotsford Senior Panthers
Seed #2 – Independent #1 – Vancouver College Fighting Irish
Seed #3 – Vancouver & District #1 – McMath Wildcats
Seed #4 – Vancouver #1 – Charles Tupper Tigers
Seed #5 – Okanagan #1 – Dr. Knox Falcons
Seed #6 – Vancouver Island #1 – Belmont Bulldogs
Seed #7 – Fraser Valley #2 – Lord Tweedsmuir Panthers
Seed #8 – Wildcard #1 (Indep #2) – St George’s Saints
Seed #9 – Fraser Valley #3 – Rick Hansen Hurricanes
Seed #10 – Okanagan #2 – KLO Cougars
Seed #11- Fraser Valley #4 – Queen Elizabeth Royals
Seed #12 – Fraser Valley #5 – Elgin Park Orcas
Seed #13 – Vancouver & District #2 – West Van Highlanders
Seed #14 – Vancouver #2 – Sir Winston Churchill Bulldogs
Seed #15 – Vancouver & District #3 – Burnaby Mountain Lions
Seed #16 – North#1 – Dawson Creek Coyotes
Seed #17 – Wildcard #2 (V&D #2) – Handsworth Royals
Seed #18 – Wildcard #3 (FV #6) – GW Graham Grizzlies
Seed #19 – Vancouver Island #2 – Kwalikum Condors
Seed #20 – Host – Heritage Woods Kodiaks

The 2018 Draw and Schedule are posted.


Delayed 90 minutes to 4:30 to allow late forms to get in.
Conference Call number emailed at 4:15.

Need Win Loss Record urgently on the prescribed form from Info Rules & Forms Page.

Also Coaches and Assistants, if you haven’t already, please read the Coaches Responsibilities and Rules.

3 Wildcard Berths Settled.

Handsworth Royals withstood a determined comeback effort by St Thomas More Knights to edge out a 43 – 39 win over a never say its over Knights team.

Handsworth Royals joins St George’s Saints and GW Graham Grizzlies who have all advanced to the BC’s.

Thank you especially to Chris Randing and Guy daSilva at St. George’s for hosting and as well to the Referees Association and many Athletic Directors for making this snow challenged Wildcard Tourney work.

Results at BC Gr9 Boys Wildcard Tourney